A Prayer of Contentment in God

The following bit from Psalm 73:25-26 is a great statement of the writer’s high value of God and low value of everything else.  Our culture increasingly places high value on stuff and health: two things that will not be significant priorities in heaven.  Pray God would give you a heart that fully agrees with the Psalmist here:

Whom have I in heaven but you? And there is nothing on earth that I desire besides you.  My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.

This entry was posted in Bible, Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

